Re’Bahia

3 Mar

Hey guys,

Today I’m wearing Re’bahia, an upcoming designer that’s new on the Nigerian fashion scene. This piece was designed for the Fab magazine party in collaboration with vlisco fabrics last year, and I’m totally inlove with it. Might be a bit cliche for some but I love how it screams ‘African’. Her line aims to create a fusion between western and africn fabrics.

 

 

The Rebahia style is one of simplicity and is all about the fabric. According to the designer, The Rebahia woman is the personification of modernity, sensuality  and simplicity as these are the inspirations for her collection. She’s got two thumbs up from me.

 

That said, I’m eagerly anticipating Arise Magazine fashion week which is coming up in a week. I’m beyond excited that it’s in Lagos this year. Also excited that all the designers that have participated in the ‘Support NIgerian Fashion’ campaign will be showing at AMFW. Toju Foyeh, Viv La Resistance, Kem Kem studios and Re’bahia . Yup! all four of them. Bridget Awosika, the designer who made my the ‘future awards’ dress was also selected. I can’t stress how major that is, not just anyone was picked and it ‘s a huge honour for any designer to be chosen, So I’m extremely proud of my babies 🙂 I will be there with bells and whistles to support them.

I’m also wearing my Kem Kem studio bangles, the coloured ones are hand painted . Yes, she’s a painter as well as a designer, and she brings both talents together most times to develop one of a kind pieces like these bracelets, she also hand paints some of her wardrobe pieces as well. *sigh* extremely talented she is.

Well, that’s it from me folks, its 2:50 am and I gotta get some shut eye.

remember to ‘SUPPORT NIGERIAN FASHION’

There is no reason not to, too much talent in the land. I LOVE IT.

for more from Rebahia go to http://www.rebahia.com

and for kem kem studio : http://www.kemkemstudio.com

 

Deuces,

Toni Tones

 

Dress: Re’Bahia

Bangles: Kem Kem studio

 

Photography: Obi Somto

Photos edited by: Toni Tones

Make up: Seun omisesan

Hair: Ola

Leave a Reply

