THE ROCKER….(frozen in time)

18 Jun

Hey everyone, I promise I will be blogging more personal style soon, took some pictures of me today :), but still really busy editing pictures from a shoot I just did as I have a deadline, but the moment I get a minute…….can u say…UPDATE???….till then I thought I’d share one of the pictures from a shoot i did yesterday….just finished editing it and I really like the way it’s turned out 🙂
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
I style and direct my shoots, (being a fashion obssessed and no stranger to the camera myself, helps my photography a whole lot) What I was going for here, was a punk rocker from the past, (That’s why I pickeed that outfit and placed her with the vintage car)(u pick an era…60’s…. 70’s) in her time as a bit of the future zooms past (the red London cab) for those that aren’t from or familiar with London, that’s a standard London cab/taxi…I wanted pleasantville-esque (for those whose seen the movie) that’s why the ‘taxi form the future’ is in colour and the rest of the pic is filtered black and white. I hope you all love this pic as much as I do…and I promise update coming soon…latest tomorrow night…..there’ll be a bright shiny update…Have a wonderful day everyone

Deuces, Toni x

19 Responses to “THE ROCKER….(frozen in time)”

  1. Rene June 18, 2009 at 3:33 am #

    I totally love the concept. I actually kinda figured out the concept before I read your explanation.
    Please post more….me i love photos and concepts

  2. Caity180 June 18, 2009 at 3:55 am #

    I love this pic. It has life and movement. Gorgeous! xx

  3. Caribstar June 18, 2009 at 3:56 am #

    love the outfit! nice picture as well

  4. Annemie June 18, 2009 at 6:46 am #

    I really like this picture. You created a nice atmosphere.

    Thank you for your comment!

  5. The teenie foodie June 18, 2009 at 7:30 am #

    omg im in love with this photo! its stunning… i totally feel the punk of the past vibe… great blog, im so adding you to my blog list!
    thanks for the comment!
    xoxo
    sheblogsfashion.blogspot.com

  6. Ainara Blahnik June 18, 2009 at 8:18 am #

    amazing pic!
    love the contrast between colors!

  7. Ebony June 18, 2009 at 10:00 am #

    That picture is hot, I ♥ it =.]

  8. Anonymous June 18, 2009 at 10:35 am #

    Totally love this picture it rocks !!!

  9. Silje June 18, 2009 at 10:59 am #

    Thanks for comment!=) I really like your style!
    This picture rocks!=D

  10. Denise June 18, 2009 at 9:00 pm #

    wow, amazing photo, love it!!! thanks for visiting!!

  11. Key June 19, 2009 at 1:25 am #

    wooow!
    thats a great photoo!
    love it! 🙂

  12. Jessica June 19, 2009 at 3:01 am #

    what a cool photograph!! i love love it esp fashion photography!!

  13. C June 19, 2009 at 5:43 am #

    i really love what you did with this pic. it looks magazine worth.

    http://cscrapbook.blogspot.com

  14. Frou Flu June 19, 2009 at 6:46 am #

    wow this is a beautiful photograph and i absolutely love the outfit:) by the way,thank you for commenting on my blog:)

  15. KavenJo June 19, 2009 at 1:59 pm #

    i love this pic!!! it is great!! and the concept behind it is awesome!!!

    xx
    Jo

  16. Cookie June 19, 2009 at 2:48 pm #

    I love the picture…It is gorgeous….Model looks hot!!!

  17. Caroline Robianto June 20, 2009 at 1:24 am #

    wow niceeeeeeeee 🙂

  18. Amelie's Plum Cake June 23, 2009 at 4:02 am #

    awesome!

  19. G. June 26, 2009 at 7:54 pm #

    You nailed it! Love how this turned out!

    G.

Leave a comment